Church Leaders

Learn more about our church leaders


Our Leaders at First Baptist Church

Church Officers


Moderator: George Fresolone

Acting treasurer: Ken Smith

Financial secretary: Kent Reasons

Assistant financial secretary: Charmaine Everhart


Clerk: Barbara Miller


In December 2017, FBC formally entered into a One-Board, Team-Based ministry model of leadership, something it had spent three years transitioning toward. We had found that over time, the board and committee-led structure that had served us well for so long was hindering effective ministry.


Betty Gordon: Administrative elder

George Fresolone: Moderator, teaching elder, also chairman of PRC

Chris Wells: elder of worship, and teaching elder










Ken Smith

Kent Reasons









Dave Freeman








Linda Smith




Property team: Tim McDonald, Howard Jamison, Chris Goldberg




Kathy Allaband



Christian Living

Cora Goldberg


Missions: In 2020 we developed mission advocates, people who commit to developing relationships with a specific ministry or missionary on behalf of First Baptist Church. Learn more about them here.


Pastoral Relations Team:

  • Chairman: George Fresolone
  • Church-wide representatives: Cora Goldberg and Betty Gordon
  • Pastor’s picks: Nick Everhart and Kent Reasons

Can we help you find something?

Pin It on Pinterest